help There are no supermen; there are only men with super attitude. Thinking that those who have made it have two heads is as good as living in an unrealistic world. Probably you are still carried away by the superhero movie, superman (laughs). Even the so called motivators sometimes need some motivation because they are humans. A lot of people think that those who motivate others don’t need motivation, which is not true. A lot of “motivators” are dying inside whereas, words such as “how are you doing” would have made a huge difference. So many people have died in silence, many are aching and dying inside just because they need someone to motivate or at least show some concern.

I was out with one of my friends recently and he said something remarkable, in his words “the unfortunate thing about caring for others and selflessly doing so is that no one will ever ask about your well-being. They assume all is well with you because they see you smiling”, like the saying goes, “it is lonely at the top”. Those at the top are also in need of some help, show them you care.

friendship-48a

Once in a while, do a text message, call, ping, visit etc. such things go a long way in making people feel better and convinced that they are appreciated. Don’t wait till they ask you to lend a helping hand, it may be too late. Also, as time permits whenever people who have added value to you are holding a special event, try and be a part of it. Such gestures are often appreciated, and even if they are not, let them serve as seeds and you will surely reap the fruits.

One of my very well respected teachers and fathers once hosted a conference which I was very glad to be a part of. While he was speaking during one of his sessions at the conference, he mentioned my name; appreciating my presence. It was a surprise to me ‘cos I never saw my attendance as anything significant. He went further and said that such acts will sure register me in his good books and make me dearer to his heart.

best friend

We don’t (always) have to give money, there are other gifts that money cannot buy e.g. providing a shoulder to lean on, lending an helping hand, being there when it matters, covering up each other’s weaknesses etc. these are what friends do. I will forever be grateful to the wonderful angels i.e. friends that have come my way, God bless you all- you guys have added value to my life. See you next week.

Adeniran Bamisaye

whatsapp: +2348024552797
BBM: 515F4084
Twitter:@DKingzpen

Email: Adexbam2002@yahoo.com

2 responses to “Who are my Friends-Part 2?”

  1. Deoye falade Avatar
    Deoye falade

    As usual, very thoughtful and deep post. May your ink continue to flow bro. God bless!

    Like

  2. Adeniran Bamisaye Avatar
    Adeniran Bamisaye

    Amen boss..thanks a million…and you too

    Like

Kindly drop your comment…